CALGARY, ALBERTA–(Marketwired – May 12, 2016) – Chinook Energy Inc. (TSX:CKE) (“Chinook”) is pleased to announce the voting results from its annual and special meeting of shareholders held on May 12, 2016. A total of 161,023,474 common shares, representing approximately 74.77% of Chinook’s issued and outstanding shares, were represented in person or by proxy at the meeting.

The following nominees were elected as directors of Chinook for the ensuing year, with the specific voting results being as follows:

NomineeVotes For% ForVotes Withheld% Withheld
Jill T. Angevine156,341,69697.234,449,1502.77
Donald F. Archibald151,826,51994.428,964,3275.58
Matthew J. Brister151,838,80994.438,952,0375.57
Stuart G. Clark151,827,92694.438,962,9205.57
Robert C. Cook151,939,63194.508,851,2155.50
Robert J. Herdman156,442,07397.304,348,7732.70
Robert J. Iverach156,442,63097.304,348,2162.70
P. Grant Wierzba151,833,74594.438,957,1015.57

In addition, all other resolutions presented at the meeting were approved by Chinook’s shareholders, including the appointment of KPMG LLP as auditors and the approval of all unallocated options under Chinook’s share option plan. Detailed voting results for all resolutions will be posted under Chinook’s profile at

About Chinook Energy Inc.

Chinook is a Calgary-based public oil and natural gas exploration and development company with multi-zone conventional production and resource plays in western Canada.